Sunset Beach, NC and Beyond: How to get rid of "Critical Reviews" on the "New Trulia Profiles"

How to get rid of "Critical Reviews" on the "New Trulia Profiles"

How to get rid of "Critical Reviews" on the "New Trulia Profiles"

 

We choose to advertise on Trulia so having our profile up to date and accurate is very important to us.

 

With a recent updating on Trulia, profiles changed and much to our surprise we had 17% critical reviews.

 

Knowing all 30 reviews were positive ones we reviewed them and noticed three of the reviews did not change the star reviews to reflect the positive written review.

 

Instead of the 5 star review, three reviewers did not change the automatic 1 star review to a higher amount of stars.

 

After contacting Trulia about the error in the star reviews they emailed us with the only way to correct the reviews. 

You need to contact your client and email them how to correct their star review.

 

Hello Karen,

Thank you for contacting Trulia.  I am following up on an e-mail we received regarding incorrect star ratings attached to your profile.  At this time star ratings can only be corrected directly through your clients profile pages.  Your clients will need to log into their Trulia accounts and follow the steps below:

1.    Login to Trulia

2.    Go to your agent’s profile through the Find an Agent Directory

3.    Select the Reviews tab

4.    Click on “Write a Review“

5.    A pop-up will display with your previously submitted review & ratings. You can make any changes you wish, including updating the star ratings.


If you have additional questions, please visit our help center here: https://trulia.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

Sincerely,

Nathan Smith
Customer Service Team|trulia.com
10771 E Easter Ave Ste. 250 Centennial CO 80112

 

Thank you Trulia!  We now have 0% Critical Reviews and 100% Positive Reviews.

 

     
  • Review Distribution
    100Positive Reviews
    0Neutral Reviews
    0Critical Reviews
     

 

PLEASE VISIT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

If you are considering retirement, relocation or a vacation home, give us a call, we are happy to assist you.

 

Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty

 

SUNSET BEACH AND BEYOND REALTY

FRANK AND KAREN BAKER

BROKERS, OWNERS

CRS, ABR, GRI, e-PRO, SFR

SUNSET BEACH, NORTH CAROLINA

910-612-1906

"YOUR FRIENDLIEST REALTORS"

frankandkarenbaker@gmail.com  

 

www.SunsetBeachandBeyond.com

 

Karen Baker - Broker at Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty 

 

Twitter Facebook Linked In

 

 

Comment balloon 16 commentsKaren Baker • August 07 2014 03:43PM

Comments

 

That is good to know, but that's really dumb that they weren't auto corrected. - Debbie

Posted by Women of Westchester Working Together, Women helping Women get ahead (Women of Westchester Working Together) about 3 years ago

Debbie ~ You would think so, right?  Nope!  Our three clients had to go on Trulia and manually correct the star amount!

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

I disabled reviews on my Trulia profile....I don't want nor do I think that I need them...this is a REFERRAL business. REVIEWS are not REFERRALS

Posted by Wallace S. Gibson, CPM, LandlordWhisperer (Gibson Management Group, Ltd.) about 3 years ago

Hi Wallace ~ We have received many LEADS based on our REVIEWS on TRULIA!!

Our most recent LEAD closed on a $630,000 home in Ocean Ridge Plantation in Ocean Isle Beach, NC.  

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

Interesting info, I think it's kind of dumb that the default is 1 star - shouldn't trulia give agents the benefit of the doubt & set the default at 5 stars, or at the very least make it an 'average' 3 stars? 

Posted by John Meussner, #MortgageMadeEasy Walnut Creek, CA 484-680-4852 (Mason-McDuffie Mortgage, Conventional Loans, Jumbo Loans, FHA, 203(k), USDA, VA,) about 3 years ago

Good to know, just in case...thanks for posting!

Posted by Susan Haughton, Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results. (Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545) about 3 years ago

John ~ Trulia would be better leaving the stars "empty" and directing people to them correctly.

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

Susan ~ Some people may not realize what the star reviews reflect.

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

I'm not super familiar with Zillow's star system, but doesn't the client write a review too?  Wouldn't that speak louder than stars?

Posted by Chris Ann Cleland, Associate Broker, Northern VA (Long and Foster REALTORS®, Gainesville, VA) about 3 years ago

Chris ~ Actually it's Trulia's star review. Our clients wrote a positive review but didn't change the "automatic" one star review to a higher star review, thus the critical review!!

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

I guess I should check out the latest feature on T and see if anything is amiss.

Posted by Georgie Hunter R(S) 58089, Maui Real Estate sales and lifestyle info (Hawai'i Life Real Estate Brokers) about 3 years ago

Georgie Hunter ~ Since Trulia and Zillow are together but competing we decided to stick with Trulia and update our profile as much as possible.  Right now it reminds me I have 85% completed..  We receive many leads from Trulia based on paid advertising so it is important to keep on top of any changes going on.

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

Frank & Karen, I like Wallace's take on this. It shouldn't be so easy for someone to upload critical information and then waste your  time trying to undo it!

Posted by Wanda Kubat-Nerdin, St. George Area Preferred Residential REALTOR® (Residential, Referrals & Relocation REALTOR at PK Real Estate Utah South) about 3 years ago

Wanda ~ Trulia has a few quirks to work thru since updating profiles on their website.  Like Active Rain, we are working thru the changes!

Posted by Karen Baker, Professional Help with Rapid Responses... (Sunset Beach and Beyond Realty) about 3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your tips.

I 'liked' the comments on this blog to all a little support for the folks who are supporting your efforts.

Posted by Roy Kelley, Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs (Realty Group Referrals) about 3 years ago

Frank and Karen

Thanks for the advice and education. 

Posted by Tom Braatz Waukesha County Real Estate 262-377-1459, Waukesha County Realtor Real Estate agent. SOLD! (Coldwell Banker) about 3 years ago

Participate